1. K-State home
  2. »JMC
  3. »About JMC
  4. »Faculty and staff

A.Q. Miller School of Journalism and Mass Communications

Faculty and Staff

Leadership

Nikhil Moro, Director and Department Head
Steve Smethers, Associate Director for Undergraduate Education
Raluca Cozma, Associate Director for Graduate Studies and Research

Sam Mwangi, Journalism Sequence Head
Debra Skidmore, Strategic Communication Sequence Head

Faculty

William AdamsWilliam Adams
office: Kedzie 219C
phone: 532-6890
wadams@ksu.edu

Louise BenjaminLouise Benjamin
office: Calvin 110B
phone: 532-6900
louben@ksu.edu

Jonathan BordenJonathan Borden
office: Kedzie 201
phone: 532-6890
jborden@ksu.edu

Bonnie BressersBonnie Bressers
office: Kedzie 206A
phone: 532-6890
bressers@ksu.edu

Raluca CozmaRaluca Cozma
office: Kedzie 112
phone: 532-6890
cozma@ksu.edu

Barbara DeStantoBarbara DeSanto
office: Kedzie 207
phone: 532-6890
desanto@ksu.edu

Susan EdgerleySusan Edgerley
office: Kedzie 204B
phone: 532-6890

Gloria FreelandGloria Freeland
office: Kedzie 110
phone: 532-6890
gfreela@ksu.edu

Kelly GlasscockKelly Glasscock
office: Kedzie 219B
phone: 532-7822
kellyrp@ksu.edu

Tom HallaqTom Hallaq
office: Dole 158
phone: 532-3908
thallaq@ksu.edu

Nick HomburgNick Homburg
office: Kedzie 209
phone: 532-6890
nhomburg@ksu.edu

Nancy MuturiNancy Muturi
office: Kedzie 217A
phone: 532-6890
nmuturi@ksu.edu

Sam MwangiSam Mwangi
office: Kedzie 206
Phone: 532-6890
scmwangi@ksu.edu

Dani MyersDanielle LaGree
office: Kedzie 217
phone: 532-6890
danimyers@ksu.edu

Marisa LarsonMarisa Larson
office: KSU Foundation
Phone: 532-7648
larsonm@ksu.edu

Nikhil MoroNikhil Moro
office: Kedzie 105
phone: 532-6890
nmoro@ksu.edu

Huyen NguyenHuyen Nguyen
office: Kedzie 111
Phone: 532-6890

Katie OlsenKatie Olsen
office: Kedzie 221
phone: 532-6890
olsenk@ksu.edu

Sara QuinnSara Quinn
office: Kedzie 220A
phone: 532-6890
saraquinn@ksu.edu

Debra SkidmoreDebra Skidmore
office: Kedzie 202
phone: 532-6890
dskidmor@ksu.edu

Steve SmethersSteve Smethers
office: Kedzie 104B
phone: 532-5286
smethers@ksu.edu

Andrew SmithAndrew Smith
office: Dole 177
phone: 532-6890
andrewasmith@ksu.edu

Alec TefertillerAlec Tefertiller
office: Kedzie 203
phone: 532-6890
alect@ksu.edu

Birgit WassmuthVern Wirka
office: McCain 311
phone: 532-2332
vwirka@ksu.edu

Vern WirkaStephen Wolgast
office: Kedzie 103
phone: 785-370-6350
wolgast@ksu.edu

Xiaochen 'Angela' ZhangXiaochen "Angela" Zhang
office: Kedzie 219A
phone: 532-6890
zxc819@ksu.edu

 

Academic Advisors

Sarah HoweSarah Howe
office: Kedzie 107A
phone: 532-3953
showe@ksu.edu

Kylie KinleyKylie Kinley
office: Kedzie 107B
phone: 532-3954
kkinley@ksu.edu

 

Staff

Susan MatzkeSusan Matzke
Senior Administrative Assistant
office: Kedzie 105
phone: 532-3928
smatzke@ksu.edu

 

Shared Services

PlaceholderLori Page-Willyard
Accountant I
lisarp@ksu.edu

PlaceholderMarion Schweitzer
Accounting Specialist
mnoble@ksu.edu

PlaceholderRon Stillwagon
Accounting Specialist
rls4999@ksu.edu

PlaceholderFawn McDougal
Human Capital Assistant I
fmcdoug@ksu.edu

PlaceholderGeorge Macko
Human Capital Specialist I
fmcdoug@ksu.edu