1. K-State home
  2. »JMC
  3. »National Advisory Council

A.Q. Miller School of Journalism and Mass Communications

National Advisory Council

JMC National Advisory Council Members

Chuck Armstrong, BS ’08; President, 2009-2017
Pastoral Resident, Redemmer Presbyterian Church, New York, NY
trtksu@gmail.com

Paul Arnhold, BS ‘02, 2009-2015
Marketing Manager, eVent Facbric; Olathe, KS
parnhold@gmail.com

Dan Biles, BS ‘74, 2010-2016
Justice at Kansas Supreme Court; Topeka, KS
wdbiles@gmail.com 

Alan Boyer, MS ‘85, 2014 – 2017
The Marketing Lab; Atlanta, GA
aboyer@themarketinglab.net

Linda Cook, BS ‘77; President-Elect, 2012-2017
Assistant Vice President of Communications, K-State Alumni Association; Manhattan, KS
lcook@k-state.com

Bill Felber, BA ’71, 2009-2015
Retired; Manhattan, KS
bfelber@att.net

Scott Kraft, BS ’77, 2009-2015
Deputy Managing Editor, Los Angeles Times; Los Angeles, CA
Scott.Kraft@latimes.com

Charlene Lake, BA ‘83, 2012-2015
Sr. Vice President, Public Affairs and Chief Sustainable Officer, AT&T; Dallas, TX
charlene.lake@att.com

Bill Miller, BS ’74, 2010-2016
Vice President of Communications for U.S. Premium Beef; Council Grove, KS
bjmiller@cgtelco.net

Christina Miller, BS ’12, 2014-2017
VML; Kansas City, MO
cmiller@vml.com

Christopher Miller, BS ’86, 2008-2015
President and CEO, Gammon Miller LLC; Manhattan, KS
cmiller@gammonmiller.com

Debbie LeckronMiller, BS ’75, 2010-2016
Contributing Writer, Midwest Living Magazine; Council Grove, KS
ksdebbie@cgtelco.net

Gail Pennybacker, BS ‘81, 2010-2016
U.S. Department of Justice, Federal Bureau of Investigation; Washington, DC
gailpennybacker@gmail.com

Lindsay Randall, BS ‘82, 2009-2015
National and local radio sales manager, Alpha Media; Manhattan, KS
Lindsay.randall@alphamediausa.com

Lucy Reilly Fitch, BS ’85; Immediate Past President, 2012-2016
Chief Communications Officer, Science Applications International Corp.; McLean, VA
lucy.r.fitch@saic.com