1. K-State home
  2. »JMC
  3. »Faculty and staff

A.Q. Miller School of Journalism and Mass Communications

Faculty and Staff

Administration —

Jean Folkerts, Interim Director
Steve Smethers, Associate Director for Undergraduate Education
Barbara DeSanto, Associate Director for Graduate Studies and Research

Wes Wise, Advertising Sequence Head
Sam Mwangi, Journalism and Digital Media Sequence Head
Nancy Maturi, Public Relations Sequence Head

Faculty — 

William AdamsWilliam Adams
office: Kedzie 219C
phone: 532-6890
wadams@ksu.edu

Kimetris BaltripKimetris Baltrip
office: Kedzie 111
Phone: 532-6890
kbaltrip@ksu.edu

Louise BenjaminLouise Benjamin
office: Calvin 110B
phone: 532-6900
louben@ksu.edu
Jonathan BordenJonathon Borden
office: Kedzie 201
phone: 532-6890
jborden@ksu.edu
Bonnie BressersBonnie Bressers
office: Kedzie 206A
phone: 532-6890
bressers@ksu.edu
Barbara DeStantoBarbara DeSanto
office: Kedzie 112
phone: 532-3890
desanto@ksu.edu
Jean FolkertsJean Folkerts
office: Kedzie 104A
phone: 532-6890
jeanfolk@ksu.edu
Gloria FreelandGloria Freeland
office: Kedzie 110
phone: 532-6890
gfreela@ksu.edu
Tom HallaqTom Hallaq
office: Dole 158
phone: 532-3908
thallaq@ksu.edu
Nick HomburgNick Homburg
office: Dole 159
phone: 532-6890
nhomburg@ksu.edu
Curtis MatthewsCurtis Matthews
office: Kedzie 203
phone: 532-6890
cbmatthe@ksu.edu
Nancy MuturiNancy Muturi
office: Kedzie 217A
phone: 532-6890
nmuturi@ksu.edu
Sam MwangiSam Mwangi
office: Kedzie 206
Phone: 532-6890
scmwangi@ksu.edu
Katie OlsenKatie Olsen
office: Kedzie 221
phone: 532-6890
olsenk@ksu.edu
Angela PowersAngela Powers
office: Kedzie 217 / McCain 323
phone: 532-6890
apowers@ksu.edu
Linda PuntneyLinda Puntney
office: Kedzie 219-B
phone: 532-6890
lindarp@ksu.edu
Sara QuinnSara Quinn
office: Kedzie 220A
phone: 532-6890
saraquinn@ksu.edu
Debra SkidmoreDebra Skidmore
office: Kedzie 202
phone: 532-6890
dskidmor@ksu.edu
Steve SmethersSteve Smethers
office: Kedzie 104B
phone: 532-5286
smethers@ksu.edu
Andrew SmithAndrew Smith
office: Dole 177
phone: 532-6890
andrewasmith@ksu.edu
David Thompson
office: Kedzie 204B
phone: 532-6890
dthompson@ksu.edu
Birgit WassmuthBirgit Wassmuth
office: Kedzie 209
phone: 532-1110
wassmuth@ksu.edu
Vern WirkaVern Wirka
office: McCain 311
phone: 532-2332
vwirka@ksu.edu
Wes WiseWes Wise
office: Kedzie 219A
phone: 532-6890
weswise@ksu.edu
Steve WolgastStephen Wolgast
office: Kedzie 103
phone: 785-370-6350
wolgast@ksu.edu
Xiaochen ZhangXiaochen "Angela" Zhang
office: Kedzie 207
phone: 532-6890
zxc819@ksu.edu

Academic Advisors —

Sarah HoweSarah Howe
office: Kedzie 107A
phone: 532-3953
showe@ksu.edu

Kylie KinleyKylie Kinley
office: Kedzie 107B
phone: 532-3954
kkinley@ksu.edu

 

 Staff —

Susan MatzkeSusan Matzke
Senior Administrative Assistant
office: Kedzie 105
phone: 532-3928
smatzke@ksu.edu


Human Resource Prof. I 
office: Nichols 243
phone: 532-3101

Fawn McDougald
HR Processor
office: Nichols 225
phone: 532-2656
fmcdoug@ksu.edu@ksu.edu

Lori Page-Willlyard
Accountant Specialist
office: Nichols 234d
phone: 532-0535
rocknrat@ksu.edu

Lisa Percival
Accountant II 
office: Nichols 231
phone: 532-3814
lisarp@ksu.edu

Banner Photo by Royal Purple