1. K-State home
  2. »JMC
  3. »Faculty and staff

A.Q. Miller School of Journalism and Mass Communications

Faculty and Staff

Leadership

Nikhil Moro, Director
Steve Smethers, Associate Director for Undergraduate Studies
Raluca Cozma, Associate Director for Graduate Studies and Research

Sam Mwangi, Journalism Sequence Head
Debra Skidmore, Strategic Communication Sequence Head

Faculty

William AdamsWilliam Adams
office: Kedzie 219C
phone: 532-6890
wadams@ksu.edu

Kimetris BaltripKimetris Baltrip
office: Kedzie 111
Phone: 532-6890
kbaltrip@ksu.edu

Louise BenjaminLouise Benjamin
office: Calvin 110B
phone: 532-6900
louben@ksu.edu

Jonathan BordenJonathan Borden
office: Kedzie 201
phone: 532-6890
jborden@ksu.edu

Bonnie BressersBonnie Bressers
office: Kedzie 206A
phone: 532-6890
bressers@ksu.edu

Raluca CozmaRaluca Cozma
office: Kedzie 112
phone: 532-6890
cozma@ksu.edu

Barbara DeStantoBarbara DeSanto
office: Kedzie 207
phone: 532-6890
desanto@ksu.edu

Susan EdgerleySusan Edgerley
office: Kedzie 204B
phone: 532-6890
sedgerley@ksu.edu

 

Gloria FreelandGloria Freeland
office: Kedzie 110
phone: 532-6890
gfreela@ksu.edu

Kelly GlasscockKelly Glasscock
office: Kedzie 219B
phone: 532-7822
kellyrp@ksu.edu

Tom HallaqTom Hallaq
office: Dole 158
phone: 532-3908
thallaq@ksu.edu

Nick HomburgNick Homburg
office: Kedzie 209
phone: 532-6890
nhomburg@ksu.edu

Nikhil MoroNikhil Moro
office: Kedzie 105
phone: 532-6890
nmoro@ksu.edu

Nancy MuturiNancy Muturi
office: Kedzie 217A
phone: 532-6890
nmuturi@ksu.edu

Sam MwangiSam Mwangi
office: Kedzie 206
Phone: 532-6890
scmwangi@ksu.edu

Dani LaGreeDanielle LaGree
office: Kedzie 217
phone: 532-6890
danilagree@ksu.edu

Spencer O'DanielSpencer O'Daniel
office: Kedzie 103
phone: 785-670-6353
scodaniel@ksu.edu

Katie OlsenKatie Olsen
office: Kedzie 221
phone: 532-6890
olsenk@ksu.edu

Sara QuinnSara Quinn
office: Kedzie 220A
phone: 532-6890
saraquinn@ksu.edu

Debra SkidmoreDebra Skidmore
office: Kedzie 202
phone: 532-6890
dskidmor@ksu.edu

Steve SmethersSteve Smethers
office: Kedzie 104B
phone: 532-5286
smethers@ksu.edu

Andrew SmithAndrew Smith
office: Dole 177
phone: 532-6890
andrewasmith@ksu.edu

Alec TefertillerAlec Tefertiller
office: Kedzie 203
phone: 532-6890
alect@ksu.edu

Birgit WassmuthVern Wirka 
office: McCain 311
phone: 532-2332
vwirka@ksu.edu

Vern WirkaStephen Wolgast
office: Kedzie 103
phone: 785-370-6350
wolgast@ksu.edu

Steve WolgastXiaochen "Angela" Zhang
office: Kedzie 219A
phone: 532-6890
zxc819@ksu.edu 

Academic Advisors

Sarah HoweSarah Howe
office: Kedzie 107A
phone: 532-3953
showe@ksu.edu

Kylie KinleyKylie Kinley
office: Kedzie 107B
phone: 532-3954
kkinley@ksu.edu

 

Staff

Susan MatzkeSusan Matzke
Senior Administrative Assistant
office: Kedzie 105
phone: 532-3928
smatzke@ksu.edu  

 

 

 

 

                     

Molly Parker
Office Specialist
office: Kedzie 105
phone: 532-6890
mollyparker@ksu.edu 

 

 




Fawn McDougal
Human Capital Assistant I
office: Nichols 225
phone: 532-2656
fmcdoug@ksu.edu

 

George Macko
Human Capital Specialist I
phone: 532-3101
gmacko@ksu.edu