1. K-State home
  2. »JMC
  3. »About JMC
  4. »Faculty and staff

A.Q. Miller School of Journalism and Mass Communications

Faculty and Staff

Leadership

Steve Smethers, Director
Tom Hallaq, Associate Director for Undergraduate Education

Raluca Cozma, Associate Director for Graduate Studies and Research

Sam Mwangi, Journalism Sequence Head
Debra Skidmore, Strategic Communication Sequence Head

Faculty

Bonnie BressersBonnie Bressers
office: Kedzie 206A
phone: 532-6890
bressers@ksu.edu

Raluca CozmaRaluca Cozma
office: Kedzie 112
phone: 532-6890
cozma@ksu.edu

Kelly GlasscockKelly Glasscock
office: Kedzie 219B
phone: 532-7822
kellyrp@ksu.edu

Jacob GroshekJacob Groshek
office: Kedzie 111
phone: 532-6890
groshek@ksu.edu

Tom HallaqTom Hallaq
office: Kedzie 104B, Dole 179
phone: 532-3908
thallaq@ksu.edu

Nick HomburgNick Homburg
office: Dole 159
phone: 532-6890
nhomburg@ksu.edu

Dr. LaGreeDanielle LaGree
office: Kedzie 219A
phone: 532-6890
danilagree@ksu.edu

David LevyDavid Levy
office: Kedzie 103A
phone: 532-6890
levyid@ksu.edu

Nikhil MoroNikhil Moro
office: Kedzie 217
phone: 532-6890
nmoro@ksu.edu

Nancy MuturiNancy Muturi
office: Kedzie 217A
phone: 532-6890
nmuturi@ksu.edu

Sam MwangiSam Mwangi
office: Kedzie 206
Phone: 532-6890
scmwangi@ksu.edu

Dr. Huyen NguyenHuyen Nguyen
office: Kedzie 207
Phone: 532-6890
huyenme@ksu.edu

Katie OlsenKatie Olsen
office: Kedzie 221
phone: 532-6890
olsenk@ksu.edu

Ian PunnettIan Punnett
office: McCain
phone: 532-6890
ipunnett@ksu.edu

Debra SkidmoreDebra Skidmore
office: Kedzie 202
phone: 532-6890
dskidmor@ksu.edu

Steve SmethersSteve Smethers
office: Kedzie 104B
phone: 532-1110
smethers@ksu.edu

Andrew SmithAndrew Smith
office: Dole 177
phone: 532-6890
andrewasmith@ksu.edu

Jana ThomasJana Thomas
office: Kedzie 201
phone: 532-6890
janamthomas@ksu.edu

Anan WanAnan Wan
office: Kedzie 203
phone: 532-6890
anan@ksu.edu

 

Professional in Residence

Susan EdgerleySusan Edgerley
sedgerley@ksu.edu

 

Emeriti Professors

William AdamsWilliam Adams
wadams@ksu.edu

Louise BenjaminLouise Benjamin
louben@ksu.edu

PlaceholderHarry Marsh

Carol OukropCarol Oukrop
ceo@k-state.edu

Angela PowersAngela Powers
apowers@k-state.edu

 

Emeriti Associate Professors

PlaceholderMelvin Chastain
chastain@k-state.edu

PlaceholderRobert K. Daly
rkdaly@k-state.edu

David MacFarlandDavid MacFarland
dmac309@k-state.edu

Charles Pearce(Robert) Charles Pearce
charlesp@k-state.edu

PlaceholderPaul Prince
sprince@k-state.edu

 

Emeriti Assistant Professors

PlaceholderNancy Hause

Gloria FreelandGloria Freeland
gfreela@ksu.edu

Linda PuntneyLinda Puntney
lindarp@ksu.edu

 

Global Campus Instructors

Alan BoyerAlan Boyer
phone: 532-6890
alan3402@ksu.edu

Lisa BrownLisa Brown
phone: 532-6890
lisabrown@ksu.edu

Megan NeherMegan Neher
phone: 532-6890
megan@mnpr.biz

Reghan TankReghan Tank
phone: 532-6890
rtank@ksu.edu
 

Jenny TownsJenny Towns
phone: 532-6890
jltowns@ksu.edu
 



Graduate Teaching Assistants 

Turki AlturkiTurki Alturki
office: Kedzie 218
phone: 532-6890
turki5@ksu.edu

Sakshi BhatiSakshi Bhati
office: Kedzie 218
phone: 532-6890
sbhati@ksu.edu

Uyen DiepUyen Diep
office: Kedzie 218
phone: 532-6890
uyendpp@ksu.edu

Nathan EnserroNathan Enserro
office: Kedzie 218
phone: 532-6890
nenserro@ksu.edu

Cody FriesenCody Friesen
office: Kedzie 218
phone: 532-6890
codyfriesen12@ksu.edu

Barikisu IssakaBarikisu Issaka
office: Kedzie 218
phone: 532-6890
bissaka@ksu.edu

Nick McNamarraNick McNamarra
office: Kedzie 218
phone: 532-6890
nickmacknoh@ksu.edu

Sara Savatović-HathornSara Savatović-Hathorn
office: Kedzie 218
phone: 532-6890
sara30@ksu.edu

Dat TranDat Tran
office: Kedzie 218
phone: 532-6890
trandat@ksu.edu

Ryan UrbanRyan Urban
office: Kedzie 218
phone: 532-6890
rcurban@ksu.edu

 

Academic Advisors

PlaceholderCourtney Carlton
office: Kedzie 107A
phone: 532-3953
courtneycarlton620@ksu.edu

PlaceholderCarey Glenn
office: Kedzie 107B
phone: 532-3953
ellisonc@ksu.edu


 

Staff

Susan MatzkeSusan Matzke
Senior Administrative Assistant
office: Kedzie 105
phone: 532-3928
smatzke@ksu.edu